Trending Now

(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: A Canadian has been named as the tallest teenager in the world

Your morning start for Friday, Sept. 17, 2021

 

(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The world’s longest legs stretch almost a metre and a half

Your morning start for Thursday, Sept. 16, 2021

 

(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The oldest pig in captivity is 23 years old

Your morning start for Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2021

 

(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The oldest person ever lived to 122 years old

Your morning start for Friday, Sept. 10, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The tallest dog ever was measured at 1.118 m

Your morning start for Thursday, Sept. 9, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The world’s heaviest mango weighed 9.36 lb

Your morning start for Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The world’s oldest man lived to 113 years old

Your morning start for Wednesday, Sept. 1, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
The “Crazy Chilliwack Corn Man” with his truck and the corn he sells for $1 a cob (Clayton Whitelaw/Penticton Western News)

Black Press Media Weekly Roundup: Top headlines this week

Here’s what made headlines from Aug. 22 to 26

The “Crazy Chilliwack Corn Man” with his truck and the corn he sells for $1 a cob (Clayton Whitelaw/Penticton Western News)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The world’s tallest sandcastle stood 57 ft. high

Your morning start for Friday, Aug. 27, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: New York gained its ‘Big Apple’ nickname from horse racing

Your morning start for Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: Hot water freezes faster than colder water

Your morning start for Friday, Aug. 13, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: Dolphins have ‘names’ for each other

Your morning start for Thursday, Aug. 12, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: Chewing gum boosts your concentration

Your morning start for Wednesday, Aug. 4, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: Giant squids have the largest eyes of any animal on Earth

Your morning start for Friday, July 30, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: Green Eggs and Ham was born out of a bet

Your morning start for Thursday, July 29, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: Drinking too much water can be fatal

Your morning start for Tuesday, July 27, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The moon is slowing Earth’s rotation

Your morning start for Friday, July 23, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
12-year-old Maximo (Max) Teipel of Kelowna performs outside of the Ogopogo Giftland shop, located at the corner of Bernard Avenue and Water Street, on July 16. (Aaron Hemens/Capital News)

WATCH: Young Kelowna busker serenades Bernard Avenue

It was 12-year-old Maximo (Max) Teipel’s second time busking

12-year-old Maximo (Max) Teipel of Kelowna performs outside of the Ogopogo Giftland shop, located at the corner of Bernard Avenue and Water Street, on July 16. (Aaron Hemens/Capital News)
(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)